Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.4
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.3
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Claire
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mimi
    fr

    Review score

    4.2
    14 August 2018
    No hot water in bathroom. After walking since pre-dawn on the Camino for the price (twice as much as previous night) we expected a decent shower!
    Location (when we eventually found it) coz advertised incorrectly.
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    27 July 2018

    Easy location for airport on the Camino De Santiago.

    The room felt damp and we experienced bites probably from mosquitoes.
    Location was fantastic and easy to access the airport using public transportation.
    Stephen
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    19 July 2018

    The quietest place we stayed on the Camino

    They do not take credit cards, so they had to drive us to the airport to get cash.
    Right on the Camino - Very Quiet
    shelley
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    26 June 2018
    There was no reception- we found “reception “ by chance in another part of the village. There was no one who spoke English. The instructions said we had to check in by 4:30 pm which was very hard on a long days walk and quite unreasonable compared to other accommodation. We could find nothing to eat. In a Sunday afternoon (when we arrived) the Supermarket was shut - there was no where else except the nearby 3 star hotel. Eventually got some pizza delivered but only after intervention of a kind Spaniard
    Lovely house and did have washing machine and dryer
    mikemiguel69
    at

    Review score

    9.2
    19 June 2018
    Near to the airport. Bus stop right in front of the hotel. Nice personal, big room and bathroom. Very nice.
    Jack
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018

    Little bit of luxury after a month of albergues- 1 happy pilgrim

    N/A
    Stayed as it was close to the airport. Great facilities- Comfy bed, nice kitchen area and friendly owner. Nice place to relax and get some sleep after finishing the Camino- Would definitely recommend.
    Matilda
    se

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018

    Just like living in a castle

    The fireplace was lit for us to warm our frozen bones after a rainy day on the Camino.
    Hugh
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    8 June 2018
    For a “de luxe” room it was very poor value. It was damp and the furniture was cheap and poor quality.
    Vivianne
    nz

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    M
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hermien Coetzee
    na

    Review score

    8.8
    13 September 2018

    Good value for money at casa lavacolla

    The directions to casa lavacolla was confusing.
    Spotless. Close to all amenities. Friendly staff. Good value for money.
    Heather
    ca

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018

    Book a stay at Casa Lavacolla!

    Nothing ...muy bueno!!
    The staff went over and above to assisst me as I was injured just coming into Lavacolla. They provided me with a special room that accommodated my abilities and then checked in on me to see if I was Ok. The bed was very comfortable and the facilities were clean and cared for with a nice bathroom and a big tub! I wish I could have got into it, but I hurt my leg. The kindness that they showed me and the assistance they provided was very emotionally moving, which I will never forget. If I ever come back to the Camino I will stay with them again. If you are stopping in Lavacolla before completing your Camino, I highly recommend that you stay here. It was very easy to order food as well if you could not get out.
    Charlene
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    13 August 2018
    Great property off of the Camino de Santiago route. Bathrooms very clean. Bedrooms clean. Kitchen needs a deep clean, but was adequate.
    Kramshaw
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    26 July 2018

    Great space, relaxing, would stay again.

    Wish there was better signage to find it. The first sign is on the owner’s house, a little confusing. She was nice though and helped me get there!!
    Nice big room, it had a fan! Great kitchen. Great host, she even walked me to the property when I couldn’t find it.
    Cynthia
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 June 2018
    Stairs
    Homey, nice kitchen
    Richard
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    12 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gamel22
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    9 June 2018
    More like a party house than a Casa Rural
    nancy
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    6 June 2018
    We were not given sheets for the beds.
    Beautiful old house!
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    30 May 2018
    It is located right on the Camino de Santiago
Loading reviews